Gracie & Smidge Prickles


Meet Gracie and Smidge Prickles. Polly & Freddy’s older sister and baby brother/sister (still not sure which!)
Gracie is quiet, sensible and very calm…only getting involved in a situation when she really has to…Smidge…just wants to be part of all the action…all the time.
Looking at these sketches I see the little touches I missed to keep my characters consistant…but that’s what first sketches are for!
I see these figures in watercolour in my head but wish I could create what I see in my head on paper. Best be getting my watercolour on! Practice makes perfect

Leave a Reply

