Eeeeek…I’ve enlisted! PiBoIdMo 2012

illustrator Ward Jenkins

illustrator Ward Jenkins

While trawling some blogs I came across the blog of children’s author
Tara Lazar – ‘Writing for Kids (While Raising Them)’
What Tara has set up is a yearly 30-day challenge for picture book writers.
Called PiBoldMo…Picture Book Idea Month! Aaaaamazing!

The concept is to create 30 picture book ideas in 30 days. You don’t have to write a manuscript (but you can if the mood strikes). You don’t need potential best-seller ideas.

This seemed like such a perfect (and daunting) way for me to get  myself out there with ‘me peeps!’
So here I go…follow my ideas…give me your feedback…but be kind..I’m actally quite terrified! Also…why not join me…it could be fun.

Leave a Reply

