Hero Worship


As a Mum of 2 little girls I read A LOT of picture book. My favourites are too numerous to list in one post so I will dedicate a post here and there to my Illustration heroes.
I have previously mentioned Rachelle Anne Miller, whose work I adore.
This post though is dedicated to the brilliant Korky Paul.
His Winnie The Witch series is on constant rotation on our library lending list.
His attention to the tiny details means that even on the 5th read you may spot something new.
I check out lots of professional illustrators websites to try to glean any tips and tricks they may have. In an article on his website Korky Paul gives you a step by step on his entire method. Very helpful for a novice like myself. Go on…check it out >>.

Leave a Reply

