Rediscovering old friends

tomtreasures
Last November I took part in PiBoldMo…. 30 Picture book ideas in 30 days!!!

I re-read some of my ideas and started doodling some characters for Tom’s Treasures.
The story of a Tom…. who collects all sorts of rubbish in his pockets (much to his mother’s dismay!!!) then finds useful things to do with them.
A great recycling message.

I plan to write my manuscript one of these days so to get myself into the mood…I doodled.

While I had a spare hour to myself today I decided to take my sketches into Photoshop and have a play.
Here is the result.

One thought on “Rediscovering old friends

Leave a Reply

