The Things You do #2

runtheoval
Last week I went into school to be a literacy helper. A very pleasant job listening to a bunch of 6 & 7 year olds read, despite having to sit crossed legged on the floor. They giggle & smile and vie for the special spots either side of me. I love doing this and try to schedule in a couple of sessions a term.

It being winter, the children spend a large amount of time closeted inside which can affect their ability to concentrate. With this in mind, Daisy’s teacher decided before reading groups it would be a good idea to make the most of a sunny day and get the kids to run around the oval to burn off some energy. Much to my surprise I found myself being dragged off to participate!

Believe me when I say, after 2 laps of the sports oval I was more than happy to sit down crossed legged on the floor. The only worry was…would I get up again!!!!!

2 thoughts on “The Things You do #2

Leave a Reply

