Oh Just Swap It!

bunny-onesies
Forgive me bloggers for I have sinned…it’s been too long since I last posted.
I have by no means been idle but blogging has not been high on my list of priorities.

In my absence a few things have happened.

A 7th birthday, visit from an interstate parent, a run in with Conjunctivitis Rex, 1 trip to emergency and a friend pointing me in a new direction that hadn’t occurred to me before…..SWAP CARDS!

Now for those of you under 30….you may be a stranger to the Class A addictiveness of a Swap Card but those of us who grew up in the 70’s and 80’s just the mention of the words…Holly Hobbie, Betsy Clark & Sarah Kay brings a shudder of pleasure.

Here in Melbourne there has been a sudden resurgence in swap cards most popular being Forever Clover. Lovely though they are they seem to be the work of one artist.
No room for a budding doodler.
Then I came across Spodooki.com.au. A new kid on the block looking for new artists.
I took a chance, contacted them and have a meeting in a couple of weeks.
Fingers crossed this could be the start of something exciting.

Leave a Reply

