Memories are made of these….

Daisy’s Blanket
blanket1
Polly’s Blanket
blanket2

When you have kids you end up with a LOT of baby clothes. Very cute and mostly stained with chocolate or spaghetti sauce! I like to donate what I can to friends and charity shops but sometimes some things are just not up to another wear. I collected my favourite pieces (usually with some gorgeous illustrated applique or button) and took to them with a pair of scissors. I then used blanket stitch to attach these patches to a $5 Ikea throw and “Hey Presto!” a very cute memory blanket. My girls love each of theirs and they will come in very handy now that Autumn is definitely on its way.

3 thoughts on “Memories are made of these….

Leave a Reply

