Getting Inspired

I came across Kate Bingaman Burt: Illustrator, educator, & maker of things. Trawling through hours of cool videos trying to find inspiration/help/comfort I stumbled upon the below video.

At first I had no bloody idea what the hell she was on about but as I continued to view I started to see the light. KB-B sets up a rule system to give her creativeness a structure. The hardest part about being creative (for me anyway) is not the drawing or creating but narrowing down the ideas or coming up with an idea at all then putting it into action. I like the idea of setting myself an automated project with structure to give myself a kick up the bum.
KB-B uses phrases like…”find what you love“, “what’s your story” & “be obsessed“.

Now I just need to find the time.

One thought on “Getting Inspired

Leave a Reply

