Stayin’ Alive…..in 2D

succulentsucculent-2
Our VERY green bathroom is extremely dark. I thought it needed brightening up and so not being a knowledgeable green thumb….more serial plant killer, I  impulsively went out and bought a bright pot and a selection of succulents to add a bit of pretty. A few days later all was not well…all my new babies were looking a little sad. It was only then that I thought to look up how to actually care for my new plant babies and GUESS WHAT!!!???? Thanks to the lovely people at http://www.succulentsandsunshine.com I have learnt that succulents need at least 6 hours plus of sunshine a day. In light of this new information I have moved my now happy succulents to a sunny spot and hit the watercolours to create some 2D versions instead. Hopefully these don’t need as much care and attention.

Leave a comment